Randomness

   My husband says I always write things emotionally heavy and deep.  He’s right, I do.  He says I need to write something funny.  Funny is something I am occasionally, when the witty words hit my brain they come out my mouth. I enjoy my funny moments. I love a good hearty belly laugh.   So I am going to deviate from my emotional blogging and show you my lighter side.  

     1) I love kids, and they are cute.. but seriously, I can literally feel my ovaries shrivel, and hear them shouting “NO..” every time I hear a baby crying or a kid having a tantrum.   

    2) I have decided not to become a mom. Darn, this means I will never be part of the “exclusive mommy club”.   Gee, that makes me so sad (please detect major sarcasm)

    3) I am a step mom, and an aunt:  those roles fit me perfectly.   Love them, spoil them, and send them home.

   4)   I love sending boxes of goodies in the mail. And cards too. I love sending people cards.   Who doesn’t love to get good old fashioned mail?  It makes me sad that technology has taken away some of our good old fashioned ways of communicating.  Never under estimate the power of a hand written card, letter, or box of goodies to let someone know you care. 

   5) I love decorating said cards with stickers.  I put on happy stickers like flowers, rainbows, smiley faces, butterflies etc.  I don’t know why, and it has occurred to me that spending a few dollars on stickers to put on envelopes people just throw in the trash is a waste of money, but I can’t help it.   Maybe this goes back to the love I had for stickers when I was a child?

   6) I can spend hours upon hours alone, not speaking to anyone, and be content.  What do I spend the time doing? Oh you know, reading, writing, but NOT arithmetic.  Math makes me shudder.

   7) I have discovered a genre of books called “cozy mysteries”.    They have charming characters, and a good murder mystery. I love reading a good cozy with a glass of moscato.

    8) I love the library.  I could spend hours in one browsing books.  I have always loved to read. I hope to read 1000 books before I die.

   9) I am addicted to Pinterest..  now if only I could cook all those meals, bake all those goodies, make all those crafts, and completely clean, de-clutter, and organize my home….

10)   I believe there is nothing a cold glass of moscato or margarita, a chocolate covered strawberry, and a side of Xanax can’t fix. Well, at least temporarily.  And once that temporary solution wears off? As Scarlett O’Hara said “I will think about that tomorrow. After all, tomorrow is another day.”

 

 

 

August 7, 2013. Tags: , , . Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI